Just another WordPress.com site

Day 6

Day 6, originally uploaded by simplysilly.

Grateful

Yesterday (5/29) I attended a friend of mine’s daughter’s high school graduation. When I met Jennifer, her daughter was 12 years old. As I lay down lastnight, and my husband and son were sleeping in my son’s room, I felt time slipping away. Quietly. Quickly. Inevitably.   After I shed a few tears while holding my baby girl who is all of a sudden just a week shy of 4 months old, and trying to break through the fog of memories of my son being this little, I realized that this moment should be celebrated. And remembered. And I was grateful that I have this opportunity to record every special moment and keep them close.

Leave a Reply

