Just another WordPress.com site

Day 50

In those quiet and silly moments with my kids, I am reminded that they won’t be this little forever. I am in love with this time of my life. It brings me to tears to think that one day I will be sitting somewhere trying to recall these tiny lost moments in time. These seemingly insignificant and routine occurances like when all of us hear Emme’s first true giggle that makes us all giggle in turn. Or when Brighton out of the blue tells us he loves us. I think back to that time when brighton was as old as Em is now and how much joy and love his presence brought us. And even though that feeling is as intense as it was then, the memories fade and it seems like so long ago. Then I think of those parents whose time with their babies are cut too short, and I weep. There is no greater love than this.

Leave a Reply

